Company Profile

Board of Directors

Örjan Andersson

Örjan H. Andersson, D. Sc (Tech), Chairman of the Board

Dr. Andersson has extensive experience within the biomaterials field, with about 50 scientific publications. He is former Director of Turku Biomaterials centre. He has extensive management experience, including change management and management systems, and is member of the board of several companies. He is  current the President of Novia University of Applied Sciences, Finland.

Martti Hintikka

 Martti Hintikka, MSc(Eng), Member of the Board

 Mr.Hintikka has a background of several managament positions in industry.  He was the founder of Innofinance, a Finnish early stage venture capital company and worked as a Managing Partner of Innofinance from year 2000 to 2014. He holds several Board positions in growth companies.

Sebastian Björkstén, MSc, Member of the Board.

Mr. Björkstén is the Managing Director of several Finnish companies in the consumer business segment. 

Harry Jalonen

Harry Jalonen, PhD, MBA, Member of the Board

Dr. Jalonen is the founder and former CEO of DelSiTech Ltd. He has more than 30 years of experience from the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries. He is the co-founder and the Member of the Board of several biotechnology companies.

Jouni Heikkilä

Jouni Heikkilä, MD, PhD, Member of the Board.

Dr. Heikkilä has more than 20 years of experience of clinical practice and researchrelated to biomaterials and orthpedics. He is the Co-Founder and the Member of the Board of several companies. He is Specialistin orthopaedics and traumatology and Director of Traumatri Oy.